Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
link to home page
Bullitt County Public Schools: The Leader in Educational Excellence
expand the news ticker

2017-2018 Press Releases

Public Information

2017-2018 Press Releases

Check out all the positive news in Bullitt County Public Schools by accessing the many press releases on this page:

July 2017

All BCPS Students to Receive Public Library Cards

District Awarded Tier 2 Preschool Grant

Eastside Middle School's Jennifer Faith Selected 2017 Kentucky History Teacher of the Year

Erik Huber Named Bullitt Central High School Principal

Kindergarten Kickoff is July 25

Lee Barger Named District Director of College and Career Readiness/Innovative Programs

Students in Grades 6-8 Receiving Chromebooks This School Year

Students Selected to Attend Governor's School for the Arts

August 2017

Adrienne Usher Selected Assistant Superintendent for Student Learning

Anne Lopez Named State Finalist for Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching

Bullitt East High School Project Lead The Way Total Solar Eclipse Viewing Experience

Lisa Lewis Named District Director Finance

Kevin Connors Named Bullitt Lick Middle School Principal

New Leadership at Shepherdsville Elementary School

North Bullitt High School JROTC Cadets Prepare to Commemorate Sept. 11

Shawn Pickett Selected Mt. Washington Middle School Principal

The Dream Express Provides Free Books to Kids

September 2017

Ashley Andriot and Christine Bickett Lending Their Knowledge Serving on State Panels

Bullitt East High School Marching Band Earns Grand Champion Award at 14th Annual Eagle Classic

Crossroads and Freedom Elementary Schools Earn Dollar General Store Literacy Grants

Daniel Mullins Selected Lebanon Junction Elementary School Principal

Joe Shepherd Named District Director of Transportation

Michele Grey of OMES Named 2017 Kentucky DARE Teacher of the Year

MCAKY Makes Major Donation to BCATC

Mt. Washington Public Library Donates Furniture to Old Mill Elementary School

Over $5 Million in Energy Savings in a Decade

Physical Fitnessgrams Donated to District

Robyn Clemens Publishes Book Available on Amazon

Students Honored as 2017 Very Important Partners

October 2017

2018-2019 BCPS Calendar Survey

Bullitt East High School's Darrell Vincent Contributes Engineering Knowledge to KDE

Foundation Awards Over $20,000 in Grants to Schools

JOM Donate Socks and Shoes to Shepherdsville Elementary School

KASHRM President Jennifer Wooley Reflects on State Conference

NBHS JROTC Cadets to Honor Veterans

Schools Welcome Administrator Shannon Hall

Sean Woods Named National Merit Scholarship Semifinalist

November 2017

Austin Hibbard Pens Powerful Essay on Preventing Child Abuse

BCPS Sets Standards and Limits for Communication

Board of Education Passes Resolution for Special Session in Frankfort

Eli Manns Drawing Part of VSA of Kentucky Travelling Exhibit

Hundreds of Middle School Students Attend JA Inspire

Jodi Grant-Jones Named 2017 Kentucky Health Teacher of the Year

Larry Steinmetz Named State Journalism Director for JEA 

School and District Red Ribbon Winners

Transportation Technology Fields Trips from School Districts

December 2017

Nichols Elementary School Will Be Represented at National Reading Recovery Conference

Sarah Hampton Joins District Technology Department

STLP Groups Qualify for State Competition

Students Recognized for Joining the Shift to Avoid Distracted Driving

Three BCPS Leaders Receive Awards from the University of Louisville College of Education and Human Develpopment

January 2018

Anita Montgomery of Bullitt Central High School Earns National Board Certification

Brandi Sheehan of Bullitt East High School Earns National Board Certification

Bryan Flachbart Selected Cedar Grove Elementary School Principal

Eight Educators Earn National Board Certification

Finaists Named for Bullitt County Public School Superintendent

Immunization Changes for the 2018-2019 School Year

January 2018 is School Board Recognition Month

Lindsay Utley of Lebanon Junction Elementary School Earns National Board Certification

Lisa Carli of Eastside Middle School Reflects on Earning National Board Certification

Secondary Schools STEM Challenge

Sheri Hamilton Named District Director of Elementary Education

Students Selected for 2018 KMEA All-State Band and Orchestra

Tiffany Darnell of Bullitt East High School Shares Her Thoughts on Earning National Board Certification

Additional Info

February 2018

2018-2019 District Teachers of the Year

50th Anniversary of the All-County Music Festival

BCPS Energy Management Program - 12 Years of Success

Bullitt East High School's Trevor Ervin Earns 2018 Phi Beta Mu Young Bandmaster Award

Jesse Bacon Selected Bullitt County Public Schools Superintendent

Pleasant Grove Elementary School Awarded KySTE Outreach Grant

Sean Woods of BEHS Named a National Merit Scholarship Finalist

Snowmageddon 2018 Student Photo Contest

Students Earn Honors at U of L McConnell Center We the People Event

March 2018

BCHS Drama Club Presents Shrek The Musical JR.

Crossroads Elementary School Awarded 21st Century Community Learning Center $490,000 Continuation Grant

District Elementary School STEM Challenge

Dr. Keith Davis Presented F.L. Dupree Outstanding Superintendent Award

KySTE Conference 2018 Features Several Local Speakers and one Very Nice Award!

Maggie Lewis Prepares for Future with Debate Trip to Qatar

School District Recruitment Fair is April 17

Students Land Spots in Initial JCTC Geospatial Class

Tonya Hill Named Roby Elementary School Principal

April 2018

Arts Week at Maryville Elementary School Presented by Fund for the Arts NeXt Program

Bernheim Middle School Students Place Wreath at the Tomb of the Unknowns in Arlington National Cemetery

Bullitt County Public Schools are Closed Friday, April 13, 2018

Bullitt County Schools Seeks Public Comment Regarding Communications

Bullitt Lick Middle School Encourages the Public to Run for Freedom

Kendra Cox is First BCPS TAPP Student to Reside at Family Scholar House

Maryville and Mt. Washington Elementary Schools Recognized for Energy Efficiency

Riverview Opportunity Career Readiness Center Students Qualify for Lt. Governor Entrepreneurship Challenge Finals

Students Make History in State Competition

May 2018

BCPS Students Selected as 2018 Governor's Scholars

Bullitt County Scottish Rite Club Honors Students

Elementary School Students Earn Work Ethic Certificates

Hebron Middle School JROTC Cadets Awards

MWES and PGES Chess Team Honors

North Bullitt High School's Christine Bickett Earns Valvoline Teacher Achievement Award

Student Technology Leadership Program (STLP) State Honors

Old Mill Elementary School's Shane Ritter Wins AARP/KRTA Grandparent of the Year Essay Contest

Bullitt County Public Schools
1040 Highway 44 East
Shepherdsville, KY 40165