Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
link to home page
Bullitt County Public Schools: The Leader in Educational Excellence
expand the news ticker
Bullitt Central High School Awards Ceremony
Lydia Heimann was named Ms. BCHS with a certificate presented by Assistant Principal Christy Burden. Teddy Edwards was named Mr. BCHS with a certificate presented by Assistant Principal Christy Burden. Isabella Cape celebrates her perfect attendance award with Assistant Principal Christy Burden. Andrew Dean was named the Student Athlete of the Year. Senior Kelsin Kemble received a gift from Counselor Tonia Wiggins. Junior Isabelle Bradley received a special gift from the University of Kentucky. Interim Principal Bonita Franklin honors senior Caity Forgey for her successful completion at the Carol Martin Gatton Academy of Math and Science in Bowling Green. Chorale teacher Melanie Sparks gets a hug from Bailey Hobbs. Health sciences teacher Shelley Westwood honors Haley Pierce. Senior Isaiah Johnson is presented a scholarship to the University of Louisville by Bullitt Central teacher Roderick Pack. Senior Rachel Mitchell is awarded a scholarship to the University of Kentucky. Senior Amy Doctor is presented one of her many awards. Senior Kole Caldwell earned the David Vittitoe Memorial Scholarship. Bullitt Central Counselor Tonia Wiggins recognizes Sarah Lyons. Jordan Branham received an award. Senior Colton Carney earned a scholarship from Piccola Manufacturing's Brian Eschman. Senior Rachel Mitchell is congratulated on her scholalrship from the United States Marine Corp. Senior Dalton Losey earned a $74,000 check from the Army College Fund and the Montgomery G.I. Bill. Students such as senior Karie Skelton were recognized by a variety of agencies including military. A huge crowd attended Bullitt Central High School's awards ceremony May 18.
Bullitt County Public Schools
1040 Highway 44 East
Shepherdsville, KY 40165