Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
link to home page
Bullitt County Public Schools: The Leader in Educational Excellence
expand the news ticker
District Elementary School STEM Challenge - Intermediate Grades
Shepherdsville's team. The team from Roby. Pleasant Grove's team. Overdale's team. The team from Old Mill. The team from Nichols. Mt. Washington's team. Maryville's team. Lebanon Junction's team. The team from Freedom. The team from Crossroads. The team from Cedar Grove. Each STEM team was awarded medals for being their school's winner.This group is from Brooks. Shepherdsville students test their catapult. Roby students test their catapult. Students celebrate a successful catapult flight. Making sure the marshmallow is secure to the catapult. Preparing to test a catapult. The objective was to see how far the catapult flung a large marshmallow. Students test their catapult. Intermediate students wait for their turn to test their catapult. Nichols Elementary School students hard at work on their catapult. Intermediate students organized their tasks to create their catapult within a set time limit. Intermediate students are in fourth and fifth grade. Their STEM Challenge was creating a catapult using a specific set of instructions and materials. Overdale Elementary School students Ethan Brennan, Alijea Durbin, Cody Exely, Oakley Gillespie and Braxton Sievert earned Second Place in the district STEM Challenge. Pictured with their is their proud teacher Whitney Voyles. Maryville Elementary School students Beth Price, Autumn Laiacono and Katrina Underwood earned Second Place in the district STEM Challenge. Pictured with their is their proud teacher Kacie Fiske. Cedar Grove Elementary School students Juan Gutierrez, Kenna McCue, Jordan Carnes and Evan Webster earned First Place in the intermediate division of the district STEM Challenge. They are pictured with district Director of Elementary Education Adrienne Usher, CGES STEM Lab teacher Rebecca Morris and district STEM Challenge Coordinator Jaymee Clemens.
Bullitt County Public Schools
1040 Highway 44 East
Shepherdsville, KY 40165