Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
link to home page
Bullitt County Public Schools: The Leader in Educational Excellence
expand the news ticker

School and District Red Ribbon Winners

District Red Ribbon Ceremony

Old Mill Elementary School fifth grade student Shane Ritter composed such a powerful essay about the impact of substance abuse on his family, he was given a standing ovation at the 2017 District Red Ribbon Awards Ceremony.

District Safe and Drug Free Schools Coordinator Sarah Smith praised Shane for his writing.

“Thank you for your honesty and willingness to share such an emotional issue with us,” Smith said.

Shane earned both school and district honors in the intermediate writing category.

The district Red Ribbon ceremony was coordinated by 2017’s Very Important Partner (VIP) students.

 Here are a complete list of school Red Ribbon winners:

 Elementary school poster – Madison Mosvold, James Durbin Jr. and Audrey Floyd, (Brooks), Kaylee Brown, Addison Webster and Landon Nix (Cedar Grove), Claire Sadler and Cindy Pack (Crossroads), Caleb Gwinn, Mckenzie Gilmore, Alyssa Jones, and Emma Bolt (Freedom), Gentry Stivers, Layla Brown, Reagan Maco and Kyndra Nalley (Lebanon Junction), Mikayla Scheer and Kadynce Turner (Maryville), Addison Franklin, Ryleigh Watrous and Macee Paul (Mt. Washington), Wyatt Yates (Nichols), Brooklyn Ciarlante and Preston Stilton (Old Mill), Ella Voils and Danielle Dean (Overdale), Kamal Harris (Pleasant Grove), Gracie Kratz and Eddie Whittaker (Roby) and Henry Schneider, Madelyn Reitzel and Owen Zimmerman (Shepherdsville).

Middle school poster – Abby Killen, Katlyn Gary, Avalon Davis and Brianne Beck of Bernheim, Paula Cross of Bullitt Lick, Brianna Likens (Hebron), Mason Roach (Mt. Washington) and Hailey Hunt (Zoneton).

High school poster – Emma Maddox (Bullitt Central) and Abigail Ferrell (North Bullitt).

Elementary school writing – Grayson Wade, AJ Lee and Riley Newberry (Cedar Grove), Hadley Thompson and Keaton Kile (Crossroads), Scarlett Anyan (Freedom), Stellan Knopp (Maryville), Ethan Rossignol and Miason Weekley (Mt. Washington), Raylee Hux and Cali Reis (Nichols), Chloe Russell and Shane Ritter (Old Mill), Wyatt Cox and Gracey Egnor (Overdale) Embree Root (Pleasant Grove), Gracie Goodman (Roby) and Mckenna Lesane and Tiffany Carter (Shepherdsville)

Middle school writing – Katelynn Mayhew (Bernheim), Azlyn Fleming (Bullitt Lick), Emily Hendricks (Eastside), Angel Hinojosa (Hebron), Noni Wisdom (Mt. Washington) and Lillianna Vignes (Zoneton).

High writing – Bailey Fugate (North Bullitt).

Middle school video – Sienna Slaughter, Blake Harlamert, Carl Miller and Katelyn Powers (Eastside), Savana Snead, Chassity Kiser, Shelby Hardin, Abrie Ford, Gracie Stivers and Emma Atwell (Hebron), Tyler Stevenson, Sydney Parrish, Ashleigh Connors and Cheyenne Jenkins (Mt. Washington) and Emily Garner and Brooke Heimann (Zoneton).

High school video – Ty Hawkins, Taylor Clemens, Cole Stewart, Zach Combest, Grant Hatter, Cayla McCord and Avery Pack (Bullitt East).

Elementary school bullying poster – Jadyn Hartlage, Jacob Martin and Naomi Mitchell (Cedar Grove), Emma Jewell, Aailyah Byrd and Sophia Howard (Crossroads), Noel Bannon, Kylie Ford and Lauren Coleman (Freedom), Baili Hoten, Landon Emerson and Hilary Willhoite (Lebanon Junction), Emily Reece (Maryville), Liam Carney, Madeline Wann and Kaleigh Kaufman (Mt. Washington), Leah Harless and Reagan Middleton (Old Mill), Tomi Toyama (Overdale),  Spires Wantland and Avery Wasinger (Pleasant Grove), Jordyn Fraley and Hailey Cox (Roby) and Chloe Burress, Sydney Collins and Kaidon Sutton (Shepherdsville).

Middle school bullying poster – Diana Lopez Ramirez (Bullitt Lick), Travis Holbert and Makenzie Robinson (Eastside), Haleigh Mason and Nevaeh Hudson (Mt. Washington) and Emily James (Zoneton).

Elementary school bullying writing – Rosalyn Marcum, Ayla Newberry and Anna Gray (Cedar Grove), Olivia Bonham Summers and Olivia Stoner (Crossroads), Chelsea Dunn and Clive Cornell (Mt. Washington), Chase Hall and Olivia Swift (Old Mill), Emma Wallace (Pleasant Grove), Albany Thomson and Eddie Whittaker (Roby) and Isabelle Kuntz (Shepherdsville).

Middle school bullying writing – Madison Edwards (Bullitt Lick), Katie Keel (Eastside) and Heather Loveland (Zoneton).

District Red Ribbon winners – Early primary poster – Henry Schneider (Shepherdsville), late primary poster – Claire Sadler (Crossroads), intermediate poster - Cindy Pack (Crossroads), middle school poster – Mason Roach (Mt. Washington), high school poster – Emma Maddox (Bullitt Central), early primary writing - McKenna LeSane (Shepherdsville), late primary writing – Hailey Thompson (Crossroads), intermediate primary writing – Shane Ritter (Old Mill), middle school writing - Azlyn Fleming (Bullitt Lick), high school writing – Bailey Fugate (North Bullitt), middle school video – Tyler Stevenson, Sydney Parrish, Ashleigh Connors and Cheyenne Jenkins (Mt. Washington), high school video – Ty Hawkins, Taylor Clemens, Cole Stewart, Zach Combest, Grant Hatter, Cayla McCord and Avery Pack (Bullitt East), bullying poster early primary – Noel Bannon (Freedom), bullying poster late primary – Ailiyah Byrd (Crossroads), bullying poster intermediate - Naomi Mitchell (Cedar Grove), bullying SE-M poster – Travis Holbert and Makenzie Robinson (Eastside), bullying middle school poster - Emily James (Zoneton), bullying early primary writing – Rosalyn Marcum (Cedar Grove). Bulling late primary writing – Albany Thompson (Roby), bulling intermediate writing – Emma Wallace (Pleasant Grove) and bullying middle school writing – Katie Keel (Eastside).

Back to School News      Print News Article
Bullitt County Public Schools
1040 Highway 44 East
Shepherdsville, KY 40165