link to home page
Bullitt County Public Schools: The Leader in Educational Excellence
pause the news ticker expand the news ticker

Educators Earn Google Level 1 and 2 Certification

Google Level 2 Certification

The number of educators earning Google Level 1 and 2 Certification has increased.

According to Digital Learning Coaches Amy Cuenca, Danita Cobble and Kali Ervin, Level 1 certification is over the basics of Docs, Sheets, and Slideproves. It proves the proficiency of an educator who knows how to use Google tools in the classroom.

Level 2 certification is more advanced and goes into more depth into Sites, YouTube, and Google Scholar. This certification proves expertise is earned by an educator who is a super user and enthusiast of Google tools in the classroom.

Educators earning Google 1 and 2 Level Certification are:

Level 1 Google Educators – Bullitt Alternative Center - Martha Hall and Emily Norton.

Bullitt Central High School - Justin Whitsell.

Bullitt East High School – Madelyn Mann, Michael Brangers, Caitlin McCormick and Stephanie Brock.

Bullitt Lick Middle School – Dana Handy.

Crossroads Elementary School – Kimberly Baker and Debbie Whitsell.

Cedar Grove Elementary School – Melissa Hopkins.

District – Stacy Bewley, Jennifer Fletcher and Mary Faulhaber.

Eastside Middle School – Cathryn Taylor.

Hebron Middle School – Lora Anderson, Beverly Stangel and Woody Zorn.

Maryville Elementary School – Kim Tabler and Carrie Brown.

Mt. Washington Elementary School – Stacey Carver, Tiffany Noe, Dawn Ousley, Nicole Cooper and Kayley Crume.

Mt. Washington Middle School – Matt Murphy.

North Bullitt High School – Rebecca Rink.

Nichols Elementary School – Amber Dewitt.

Overdale Elementary School – Carla Wilson.

Old Mill Elementary School – Brandi Forman, Taylor McQueary and Danielle Jump.

Roby Elementary School – Jamie Ballard, Ashlee Clark and Nancye Taylor.

Shepherdsville Elementary School – Alicia Luckett and Amy Waite.

Zoneton Middle School – Nicole Perugini.

Level 2 Google Educators – Bullitt Alternative Center – Jamie Gibbs and Dana Murphy.

Bullitt Central High School – Ashley Kirk and Valerie Terry.

Bullitt East High School – Christi Abshire.

Bullitt Lick Middle School – Charlie Booth.

Bernheim Middle School – Amanda Korby.

Cedar Grove Elementary School – Stevie Trent.

Freedom Elementary School – Megan Harris.

Hebron Middle School – John Calhoun, Kim Schraut, Devin Franklin and Ed Corum.

Maryville Elementary School – Melissa Pratt.

Mt. Washington Elementary School – Natalie Mullins, Kim Reibert, Beth Fox, Meghan Dillon, Kara Brewer and Rachel McCafferty.

Old Mill Elementary School – Kristen Kischnick.

Pleasant Grove Elementary School – Megan Brown and Katie Keeton.

Shepherdsville Elementary School – Whitney Voyles and Jesika Clark.

Zoneton Middle School – Derek Shouse and Katrina Sherwood.

Back to School News      Print News Article
Bullitt County Public Schools
1040 Highway 44 East
Shepherdsville, KY 40165