link to home page
Bullitt County Public Schools: The Leader in Educational Excellence

Faculty Information

Teacher/Staff Email and Websites

Teachers are listed by department. Scroll down to find the teacher you are looking for. Click on the address following the teacher’s name to send an e-mail message. Click on “Website” to open the teacher’s website.

Administration

Principal

Mr. Steve Miracle    steve.miracle@bullitt.kyschools.us

Assistant Principals

Counselors 

Staff
 
Athletics
Mr. John Hodges Athletic Director john.hodges@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mrs. Michelle Frans  Athletic Office Manager michelle.frans@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mr. GJ Moore Asst. Athletic Director gary.moore@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mr. Shane Poppewell Asst. Athletic Director  shane.popplewell@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mrs. Shelley Westwood  Asst. Athletic Director

shelley.westwood@bullitt.kyschools.us 

Office Staff

Mrs. Melissa Hoben  Office Manager melissa.hoben@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mrs. Sandra Britt        Receptionist Sandra.Britt@bullitt.kyschools.us
Ms. Kim Arnold Receptionist kim.arnold@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mrs. Nicole Phillips    Bookkeeper nicole.phillips@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mrs. Karen Holmes  Data Manager karen.holmes@bullitt.kyschools.us
Ms. Crystal Brown                                Records Clerk  Crystal.brown@bullitt.kyschools.us 
Mrs. Michelle Crump  Attendance michelle.crump@bullitt.kyschools.us

Youth Service Center

Mrs. Christy Hardin                                          christy.hardin2@bullitt.kyschools.us
Ms. Bethany Blandford 

bethany.blandford@bullitt.kyschools.us

Career and Technical Education
Mrs. Shelley Westwood, Chair Health Science Website shelley.westwood@bullitt.kyschools.us 
Ms. Abby Baylor  Business Website abby.baylor@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mr. Thomas Grady Business Website thomas.grady@bullitt.kyschools.us
Ms. Julie Hart  Business Website julie.hart@bullitt.kyschools.us
Ms. Hilary Hayden FCS: Childcare Website hilary.hayden@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mr. Chas Hooper Business Website charles.hooper@bullitt.kyschools.us 
Ms. Angie Huffman Business Website angela.huffman@bullitt.kyschools.us  
Mr. Justin (Mike) Peake Agriculture Website justin.peake@bullitt.kyschools.us
Ms. Tiphanie Peake   Agriculture Website tiphanie.peake@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mr. Andrew Robertson Business Website andrew.robertson@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mrs. Carolyn Seay Health Science Website carolyn.seay@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mr. Justin Whitsell Culinary Website justin.whitsell@bullitt.kyschools.us

College and Careers

Ms. Kristie Walls                                   kristie.walls@bullitt.kyschools.us

ECE Specialists

Ms. Jennifer Hallinan,  ECE/ARC Chair Website jennifer.hallinan@bullitt.kyschools.us 
Mrs. Heather Bolin   Website

heather.bolin@bullitt.kyschools.us 

Mr. Jessie Curry   Website jessie.curry@bullitt.kyschools.us 
Ms. Eden Gabbard   Website eden.gabbard@bullitt.kyschools.us
Ms. Angela Head   Website angela.heard@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mr. Robert Holland   Website robert.holland1@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mr. Devin Huff   Website devin.huff@bullitt.kyschools.us
Ms. Ashley Kirk    Website ashley.kirk1@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mr. G.J. Moore   Website gary.moore@bullitt.kyschools.us
Ms. Katie Morris   Website katie.morris@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mr. Kyle Porter   Website kyle.porter@bullitt.kyschools.us

English

Fine Arts

Ms. Donna Schmidt                    Website  donna.schmidt@bullitt.kyschools.us
Ms. Melanie Sparks   Website  melanie.sparks@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mr. Rodney Stults   Website  rodney.stults@bullitt.kyschools.us

Foreign Language

Mrs. Jennifer Hoglen, Spanish   Website jennifer.hoglen@bullitt.kyschools.us

Mr. Joshua Pickerell , Spanish

  Website joshua.pickerell@bullitt.kyschools.us

Health and Physical Education

Department Website

Mr. Shane Popplewell Chair  Website  shane.popplewell@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mr. Cory Brown    Website  cory.brown@bullitt.kyschools.us
Ms. Amanda Wimsatt   Website  amanda.wimsatt2@bullitt.kyschools.us

Instructional Tutors/Assistants

Mr. Nick Ackley  
Mrs. Susan Atchley  
Mrs. Jan Decker  
Ms. Jennifer Hadley  
Mrs. Debbi Lanham  
Mrs. Chelsea Mayfield  
Mrs. Penny Reynolds  
Mrs. Vicki Swain  
Ms. Lynn Walls  

Junior Reserve Officers Training Corp (JROTC)

JROTC Website    
Colonel Gene Roach   gene.roach@bullitt.kyschools.us
First Sergeant William Feekes   william.feekes@bullitt.kyschools.us
First Sergeant Martin Tallent   martin.tallent@bullitt.kyschools.us

Librarian / Media Specialist

Mathematics

MSD

Ms. Maranda Feldman Website maranda.feldman@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mr. Matt Smith                              Website matt.smith@bullitt.kyschools.us

Science

Social Studies

Cafeteria

Ms. Ryan Burks Manager ryan.burks@bullitt.kyschools.us
Ms. Kimberly Arnold    
Ms. Pam Dooley    
Ms. Mary Rose Kern    
Ms. Tiffany Maraman    

Ms. Angie Mitchell

   
Ms. Tracy Mitchell    
Ms. Susan O'Bryan    
Ms. Chasity Toles    
Custodial Staff
Mr. Thomas Stokes thomas.stokes@bullitt.kyschools.us
Ms. Elaine Antle elaine.antle@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mrs. Tina Newton tina.newton@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mr. Reggie Riley reginald.riley@bullitt.kyschools.us
Mrs. Sheryl Stokes sheryl.stokes@bullitt.kyschools.us
Ms. Darlene Wilson darlene.wilson@bullitt.kyschools.us

Clubs & Sponsors

Academic Team - Mrs. Eva Hammerbeck

BETA Club - Mrs Shelley Westwood

Chess Coach - Mr. Jarred Dyer

Education First - STEM, Service Learning, Cultural, Explore America Travel Tours -  Mr. Eric Connor, Mrs. Kristi Kennedy, Mr. Matthew Shirley

FBLA - Mr. Chas Hooper  & Mrs. Angie Huffman

FCA - Mr.Jarred Dyer

FFA - Mr. Justin Peake & Mrs. Tiphanie Peake

Future Teachers of Bullitt County Club - Ms. Cara Puckett

HYPE Team - Ms. Sarah Veltman

International Travel Program - Mr. Chas Hooper

Scabbard & Blade Club - COL Roach & First Sergeant Feekes

Yearbook Advisor - Ms. Abby Baylor

 

 

 

 

Bullitt Central High School
1330 Highway 44 East
Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Phone: 502-869-6000

Fax: 502-543-1797

Hours:

Doors Open at 6:50 AM
School Starts at 7:20 AM
School Ends at 2:10 PM

CSIP Plan 2018