link to home page
Bullitt County Public Schools: The Leader in Educational Excellence
2019 Bullitt Central High School Ha;ll of Fame Inductees

Professionals who served in education and government after attending Bullitt Central High School were inducted into the 2019 Hall of Fame.

Gregory T. Collins is a member of the Class of 1983. He served as Art Club President his junior and senior years as well as participating in basketball, Beta Chi Gamma and Senior Council. He attended Western Kentucky University and the University of Louisville and earned a BA in business administration and MAT with a Graduate Dean’s Citation Award. Collins has been a contributing author to Five Star Basketball Coaches Playbook, an Advance Scout for the New York Liberty of the Woman’s NBA, and a member of the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association.

Terry Cox is a 1985 graduate who was involved in Choir, Pep Club, National Honor Society, Beta Club, and Yearbook. After earning a Bachelor’s degree in Education from the University of Louisville, Cox returned to BC teaching math and social studies. As Head Cheerleading Coach, Cox let his students to their first State Title for Co-Ed Cheerleading in 2000. He has been part of the cheerleading team’s seven State Titles.

Joyce Crigler taught in all areas of the Home Economics curriculum at Bullitt Central and served as the Future Homemakers of America chapter adviser where she provided leadership to several regional and state officers. Crigler also sponsored the Junior and Senior Prom and organized elaborate mock weddings. She was instrumental in bring a child care center to the TeenAge Parent Program (TAPP) at Riverview Opportunity Center.

Jimmy Frans is a 1980 BC alumnae who participated in basketball, baseball, Fellowship of Christian Athletics, Pep Club and played bass guitar with the Stage Band, Chorale and Swing Choir. Frans started his life’s work 40 years ago as a crew worker at the Shepherdsville McDonald’s and never left the company. He now serves as the Director of Operations for seven area McDonald’s Restaurants.

Nathan Holladay is a 2000 graduate of BC where he was a member of Beta Club, FBLA, Fellowship of Christian Athletes, Students Against Drunk Drivers (SADD), Relay for Life, Preservation Society, Concert Choir, Advanced Ensemble, Tennis and Soccer teams. Holladay was chosen as a member of Bullitt Central’s Who’s Who among High School Students. He is the Vice President and Wealth Advisor for BB&T Wealth Management where he hold Series 7, 66, Life and Health licenses as well as a member of the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System.

Gayle Korfhage was among BC’s first graduating Class of 1971 and she helped choose the school colors and mascot. She was selected student with the Most School Spirit and was a member of the Basketball Homecoming Court, Cheerleading, Pep Squad, Future Teachers of America, Co-Ed Y, Band and Journalism Club – Central Scene newspaper. Korfhage made a career out of education working as an elementary and middle school teacher, school social worker and Roby Elementary School Principal.

Melanie Roberts is a 1982 graduate of BC where she fondly remembers marching band and working in the book room. She taught 20 years at Cedar Grove Elementary School before transitioning to government and becoming Bullitt County’s first female Judge Executive, an office she held for 12 years. During her tenure, she served as the first female President of the Kentucky County Judge Executive Association.

Kyle Skidmore is a 2002 BC alumnae who was involved in FFA, varsity soccer and track. He earned a BS in Agriculture from Western Kentucky University and operates a successful farmer’s market placing Beefalo in 23 states. Although he has spoken about agriculture in Kentucky and Washington, DC, Skidmore considers his great career highlight has been speaking in local classrooms.

Back to School News      Print News Article
Bullitt Central High School
1330 Highway 44 East
Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Phone: 502-869-6000

Fax: 502-543-1797


Doors Open at 6:50 AM
School Starts at 7:20 AM
School Ends at 2:10 PM

CSIP 19-20