link to home page
Bullitt County Public Schools: The Leader in Educational Excellence


NBHS Principal Dr. J Lail
Dr. J Lail Selected North Bullitt High School Principal

North Bullitt High School’s new principal, Dr. J Lail, cited a personal reason he wanted to work in the district.

Read More
Moving Forward Logo
School Bus Stop Meal Delivery Form

Click HERE to complete the form for school bus stop meal delivery

Read More
Kevin Fugate
Kevin Fugate Named District Director of Information and Technology

Kevin Fugate has been selected District Director of Information and Technology after serving as Brooks Elementary School Principal.

Read More
Danny Clemens
Danny Clemens Named Principal of BAC/ROC/SMCH

The new administrator for the Bullitt Alternative Center, Riverview Opportunity Center and Spring Meadows Children’s Home is Danny Clemens.

Read More
2020 NBHS Graduation
BCPS 2020 Graduation Celebrations

The graduation class of 2020 made history as the first set of seniors, and hopefully the last, to receive their diploma during the taping of our unusual ceremony due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Read More
Moving Forward Logo
District Information on Reopening Schools

Click HERE for district information on reopening schools

Read More
CGES Principal James Slaven
James Slaven Named Cedar Grove Elementary School Principal

James Slaven took the helm of Cedar Grove Elementary School July 1.

Read More
Director of School Nutrition Services Todd Crumbacker
Todd Crumbacker Selected District Director of Food and Nutrition Services

After working in Bullitt County elementary schools, Todd Crumbacker has been selected for a district position.

Read More
Bullitt County EMT Dual Credit Program

In an effort to ‘grow local paramedics’, Bullitt County Emergency Management Services is partnering with Bullitt County Public Schools and Jefferson Community and Technical College to offer tuition-free EMT classes to interested high school seniors.

Read More
NBHS 2020 Governor's Scholars
North Bullitt High School 2020 Governor's Scholars

Here is a profile of North Bullitt’s Governor’s Scholars: Jessica Bickett, Morgan Daubard, and Abigail Cook.

Read More
BEHS 2020 Governor's Scholars
Bullitt East High School 2020 Governor's Scholars

Each Bullitt East High School 2020 Governor’s Scholar is profiled in this press release. They are Savannah Childress, Jacob Frakes, Olivia Proctor, Lukas Kiesewetter, Addison Pruitt, Lily-Anne Echols and Bailey Korfhage.


Read More
View All News


  • Aug 10 Work Session @Virtual Meeting - BCPS YouTube / Facebook
    - 5:00 PM

Bullitt County Public Schools

1040 Highway 44 East
Shepherdsville KY 40165

(502) 869-8000


Bullitt County Public Schools
1040 Highway 44 East
Shepherdsville, KY 40165